British Wildlife 10.6 August 1999

County floras

Britain's unique legacy of county floras shows no sign of warning. The past few years have seen the publication of four major floras (Hampshire, Cumbria, Oxfordshire and Norfolk), as well as other local floras, atlases and checklists varying in scale from a single country estate (Ditchley, Oxfordshire) or natural area (Ashdown Forest in Sussex) to three combined counties (North-east Ireland).

Current status of the House Sparrow in Britain
Scroll to Top